Our Mission

MAPS provides programs and services that encourage healthy lifestyles for all those affected by Parkinson’s Disease.

Our goals are:

  • To promote self-management of Parkinson’s Disease
  • To raise funds for area wide community programming
  • To encourage healthy lifestyles
  • To develop a support network
  • To provide one stop shopping for services, support, information and education

Maryland Association for Parkinson’s Support, Inc. (MAPS) is a growing grassroots non-profit organization dedicated to providing meaningful programs that will support the entire Parkinson’s disease (PD) community. MAPS will promote the well-being of people with Parkinson’s disease, their families and friends, through support groups, informational resources, exercise programs and related services.  Our website will develop into a “one-stop-shop” as a non-biased central source of information to help the PD community find local resources and support.

This organization has been a dream of many individuals for many years and finally became a reality with official 501(c)(3) status in July of 2014.  MAPS was developed by a diverse board of individuals all with the same vision and includes individuals with PD, PD caregivers, health professionals, and other community members.  We need YOUR support to help us get MAPS moving! We hope you consider joining our effort by donating or contacting us to learn how you can become involved.  Stay tuned for future updates!

Board of Directors


Rona Rosenbaum, President, Chairman of the Board
Judy Friedman, Vice President, Executive Director
Andrew Weinberg, Treasurer
Lynn Berberich, Secretary


Karen Amoyal, COTA
Larry Cohen
Jeffrey Cooper
Reta Davis
Michael Kruger
Jessica Monaghan
Michele Wise                                                                   
Becky Dunlop, RN, MS,   Honorary Member
John R. Harrald, PhD   Emeritus

Advisory Board

Barbara Kornblatt
Oren D. Saltzman, Esq.

Physician’s Advisory Board

Alexander Y. Pantelyat, MD
Gregory M. Pontone, MD
Stephen G. Reich, MD
Liana I. Rosenthal, MD
Joseph M. Savitt, MD, PhD
Shawn F. Smyth, MD
Howard D. Weiss, MD

Make your tax deductible contribution today